Home / Energy Drink / Essential Amino Energy Watermelon
Essential Amino Energy Watermelon
Photo and title link to Amazon · paid link, to this product’s listing (no Amazon price is used here) · the rating is unaffected
Consensus source: 4.4/5 across 457 buyer reviews on the brand's storefront (shown there by its Bazaarvoice review widget) · source ↗ · captured 2026-10-18. Brand-site reviews skew positive; see how we rate.
Formula was omitted — not enough data. Remaining components reweighted.
Composite score · 65% of category weighting covered
Nutrition
| Nutrition (per serving) | Amount |
|---|---|
| Protein | not enough data |
| Calories | 5 |
| Total Carbs | 1 g |
| Sugar | not enough data |
| Sugar Alcohols | not enough data |
| Fat | not enough data |
| Fiber | not enough data |
| Sodium | 10 mg |
Dose audit
| Ingredient | Disclosed dose | Clinical threshold | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Taurine | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 1,000 mg | UNDER | Balshaw et al., Amino Acids 2013;44:555-561 (PMID 22855206) — a single 1,000 mg dose in trained male middle-distance runners, randomised double-blind crossover; one of three healthy-adult trials at 1 g in the Waldron et al. Sports Med 2018 meta-analysis (doses 1-6 g) |
| Beta-Alanine | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 4,000 mg | UNDER | Trexler et al., ISSN Position Stand 2015, J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2015;12:30 (PMID 26175657) — 4-6 g/day; the threshold uses the low end, 4 g |
| L-Citrulline | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 6,000 mg | UNDER | Bailey et al., J Appl Physiol 2015 — trial dosing 6 g/day |
| L-Tyrosine | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 2,000 mg | UNDER | Colzato et al., Front Behav Neurosci 2013;7:200 (PMID 24379768) — a single 2.0 g oral dose in healthy adults |
| Caffeine | 100 mg | 200 mg | UNDER | Guest et al., ISSN Position Stand 2021, J Int Soc Sports Nutr 2021;18:1 (PMID 33388079) — 3-6 mg/kg; the threshold is the low end, 3 mg/kg, for a 67 kg adult: 200 mg |
Proprietary blend
This formula includes a proprietary blend. Ingredients hidden inside it are scored as undosed, not assumed adequate, and the product carries a fixed penalty on top.
Coverage: 13 of 16 dosed ingredients on this label matched the clinical reference.
Price
Commission links are marked and may earn us a commission. They do not affect the rating.
Provenance
- How it was read
- Read from the label image by two independent readers who agreed on every published value
- Captured
- 2026-08-21
- Verified
- 2026-08-21
- Panel source
- source ↗
Compare
Full energy drinks ranking →
PESCIENCE
Versa Energy Drink
Energy Drink
9.1Composite / 10
Full record →
CELLUCOR
C4 Original Carbonated
Energy Drink
9.0Composite / 10
Full record →
CELLUCOR
C4 Performance Energy Mango Fuego
Energy Drink
9.0Composite / 10
Full record →
ZOA ENERGY
Lemon Lime 12oz
Energy Drink
8.8Composite / 10
Full record →
Ranked in Best Watermelon Energy Drinks 3 Best Budget Energy Drinks 21