Home / BCAA & EAA / BCAA
Verified
· #23 of 29 in BCAA & EAA
BCAA
Photo and title link to Amazon · paid link, a search, not a verified listing · the rating is unaffected
Value
40% weight
4.40/10
Dose integrity
25% weight
2.50/10
Label disclosure
20% weight
6.67/10
Consensus
15% weight
9.80/10
$0.157
median
Consensus source: 4.9/5 across 3,873 buyer reviews on the brand's storefront · source ↗ · captured 2026-10-18. Brand-site reviews skew positive; see how we rate.
5.19/ 10
Composite score · 100% of category weighting covered
Nutrition
| Nutrition (per serving) | Amount |
|---|---|
| Protein | not enough data |
| Calories | 35 |
| Total Carbs | not enough data |
| Sugar | not enough data |
| Sugar Alcohols | not enough data |
| Fat | not enough data |
| Fiber | not enough data |
| Sodium | 56 mg |
Dose audit
| Ingredient | Disclosed dose | Clinical threshold | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| L-Leucine | 3,500 mg | 3,000 mg | MET | Jäger et al., ISSN Position Stand 2017 (J Int Soc Sports Nutr 14:20) — acute doses should contain 700-3000 mg leucine alongside a balanced array of the essential amino acids |
| Taurine | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 1,000 mg | UNDER | Balshaw et al., Amino Acids 2013;44:555-561 (PMID 22855206) — a single 1,000 mg dose in trained male middle-distance runners, randomised double-blind crossover; one of three healthy-adult trials at 1 g in the Waldron et al. Sports Med 2018 meta-analysis (doses 1-6 g) |
| L-Tyrosine | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 2,000 mg | UNDER | Colzato et al., Front Behav Neurosci 2013;7:200 (PMID 24379768) — a single 2.0 g oral dose in healthy adults |
| L-Citrulline | not enough datain a proprietary blend — dose not disclosed | 6,000 mg | UNDER | Bailey et al., J Appl Physiol 2015 — trial dosing 6 g/day |
Coverage: 5 of 10 dosed ingredients on this label matched the clinical reference.
Price
$46.99
$46.99
$46.99
$46.99
$46.99
Commission links are marked and may earn us a commission. They do not affect the rating.
Provenance
- How it was read
- Read from the label image by two independent readers who agreed on every published value
- Captured
- 2026-09-28
- Verified
- 2026-09-28
- Panel source
- source ↗
Compare
Full bcaa & eaa ranking →
1ST PHORM
Essential Amino Acids
BCAA & EAA
6.3Composite / 10
Full record →
BULKSUPPLEMENTS
BCAA 2:1:1 Branched Chain Amino Acids Powder
BCAA & EAA
9.9Composite / 10
Full record →
NUTRICOST
Nutricost BCAA Powder
BCAA & EAA
9.6Composite / 10
Full record →
RULE 1 PROTEINS
R1 BCAAs
BCAA & EAA
9.2Composite / 10
Full record →